Network Members

We encourage all scholars involved in the topic of our network to become members.

Current Members (in alphabetical Order)

Agnes S. Arnórsdóttir
Associate Professor
Department of Culture and Society, Aarhus University
email: hisaa@cas.au.dk

—–

Anders Andrén
Professor
Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies, Stockholm University
email: anders.andren@ark.su.se

—–

Bjørn Bandlien
Associate Professor
Department of History, Sociology and Innovation, Buskerud and Vestfold University College
email: bjorn.bandlien@hbv.no

—–

Stefan Brink
Honorary Research Associate
Dept. of Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic, University of Cambridge,
email: sb2322@cam.ac.uk

—–

Sophie Bønding
PhD, Research Assistant
Aarhus University
email: socb@cas.au.dk

—–

Thomas A. DuBois
Professor
Department of Scandinavian Studies, Department of Comparative Literature and Folklore Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison
email: tadubois@wisc.edu

—–

Gísli Sigurðsson
Research Professor
Árni Magnússon Institute for Icelandic Studies, University of Iceland
email: gislisi@hi.is

—–

Jürg Glauser
Professor emeritus
University of Basel and University of Zurich
email: jglauser@ds.uzh.ch

—–

Terry Gunnell
Professor of Folkloristics
Department of Folkloristics and Museum Studies, University of Iceland
email: terry@hi.is  

—–

Joseph Harris
Francis Lee Higginson Research Professor of English and Research Professor of Folklore
English Department, Harvard University
email: harris@fas.harvard.edu

—–

Reinhard Hennig
Associate Professor
Department of Nordic and Media Studies, Universitetet i Agder
email: reinhard.hennig@uia.no

—–

Pernille Hermann
Associate Professor
Department of Aesthetics and Communication, Aarhus University
email: norph@cc.au.dk

—–

Kate Heslop
Associate Professor
Department of Scandinavian, University of California, Berkeley
email: heslop@berkeley.edu

—–

Verena Höfig
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
email: verena@illinois.edu

—–

Merrill Kaplan
Associate Professor of Folklore and Scandinavian Studies
Department of English & Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, The Ohio State University
email: kaplan.103@osu.edu

—–

Sarah Künzler
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow (Celtic & Gaelic)
School of Humanities, University of Glasgow
email: sarah.kuenzler@glasgow.ac.uk

—–

Henning Laugerud
Associate Professor of History of Art
Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies, University of Bergen
email: henning.laugerud@uib.no

—–

Mats Malm
Professor of Comparative literature
Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion, University of Gothenburg
email: mats.malm@lir.gu.se

—–

Jakub Morawiec
Dr. hab.
University of Silesia in Katowice
email: jakub.morawiec@us.edu.pl

—–

Stephen A. Mitchell
Robert S. and Ilse Friend Professor of Scandinavian and Folklore
Harvard University
email: samitch@fas.harvard.edu

—–

Joseph Falaky Nagy
Henry L. Shattuck Professor of Irish Studies
Harvard University
email: jfnagy@fas.harvard.edu

—–

Mathias Nordvig
Visiting Assistant Professor
Germanic & Slavic Languages & Literatures, University of Colorado, Boulder
email: mathias.nordvig@colorado.edu

—–

Frida Espolin Norstein
PhD candidate
Department of Historical Studies, University of Gothenburg
email: frida.espolin@gu.se

—–

Simon Nygaard
Assistant Professor
Department for the Study of Religion, Aarhus University
email: sn@cas.au.dk

—–

Anders Piltz
Professor emeritus in Latin at the Centre of Languages and Literature at Lund University
Lund University
email: anders.piltz@klass.lu.se

—–

Slavica Rankovic
Independant Scholar
Leeds, United Kingdom
email: slavica@milos-and-slavica.net

—–

Lukas Rösli
Junior Professor
Nordeuropa-Institut, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
email: lukas.roesli@hu-berlin.de

—–

Lena Rohrbach
Professorin für Nordische Philologie
University of Basel and University of Zurich
email: l.rohrbach@unibas.ch

—–

Sandra Schneeberger
Geschäftsleiterin der Graduiertenschule PhF
University of Zurich
email: sandra.schneeberger@phil.uzh.ch

—–

Michael Schulte
Professor at the Department of Nordic and Media Studies
Universitetet i Agder
email: michael.schulte@uia.no

—–

Pierre-Brice Stahl
Maître de conférences, études nordiques
Sorbonne Université
email: pierrebricestahl@gmail.com

—–

Kirsten Thisted
Lektor
Institut for Tværkulturelle of Regionale Studier, University of Copenhagen
email: thisted@hum.ku.dk

—–

Yoav Tirosh
Postdoc
School of Humanities, University of Iceland
email: tiroshyoav@yahoo.com

—–

Torfi Tulinius
Professor of Medieval Icelandic Studies
School of Humanities, University of Iceland
email: tht@hi.is

—–

Sofie Vanherpen
Independent PhD-scholar
Faculty of Arts and Philosophy, Ghent University
email: Sofie.Vanherpen@UGent.be